38 - Black Musicians of Modern Rock (1991 Bonus Episode)

Will Westercauw and Andre Middleton(Executive Director at Friends of Noise) discuss Black Musicians/Bands that appeared on the Modern Rock charts in 1991. Songs under discussion include "Crazy" by Seal, "Flowers in the Rain" by Stress, "Sunless Saturday" by Fishbone, and "My Definition of a Boombastic Jazz Style" by Dream Warriors. Season 4 Spotify Playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/7LvPshxrtKRhT7gce34vQM

Om Podcasten

This Is Modern Rock is a podcast about Alternative Rock Music of the 80's & 90's. Each episode takes a look at one month on the Billboard Modern Rock charts, beginning with September 1988. This Is Modern Rock is currently in Season 5 (1992). Hosted by Will Westercauw - thisismodernrock@gmail.com