Draftsmen

AI vs Artist (or AI + Artist?)

av Draftsmen | Publicerades 12/3/2019

What better way to come together this holiday season than to argue about AI? Marshall plays the role of the YouTube commenters from episode 12 and Stan battles him about the implications AI could have on art, suggesting we should look at AI from an optimistic and synergistic point of view. Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453 Some show links contain affiliate links to Amazon.com Elf - https://amzn.to/2rbbN62 Posture Trainer - https://www.apple.com/shop/product/HMXZ2ZM/A/upright-go-2-posture-trainer Lazy Nezumi - https://lazynezumi.com/ Glen Keane VR art - https://youtu.be/hEK-J3ZgCZA AI Jazz by Computery - youtu.be/vvusi8EWzPc Edmund Dulac - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/edmund-dulac-art-s1e27.jpg T. S. Sullivant - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/ts-sullivant-art-s1e27.jpg Oskar Kokoschka - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/oskar-kokoschka-art-s1e27.jpg The Treachery of Images by René Magritte - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/rene-magritte-art-s1e27.jpg Pouring by Nicolai Fechin - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/nicolai-fechin-art-s1e27.jpg Guernica by Pablo Picasso - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/pablo-picasso-art-s1e27.jpg Eric Rabkin - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/eric-rabkin-s1e27.jpg Great Utopian and Dystopian Works of Literature, Great Courses, by Pamela Bedore - https://amzn.to/34UmTuQ Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff -www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko -instagram.com/stanprokopenko Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Om Podcasten

Stan Prokopenko and Marshall Vandruff are art instructors. If you love the arts, particularly the craft of drawing and painting and image-making… and you want to level up your skills or even make a living with your skills, we are here to answer your questions. We’re here to offer you advice, refer you to our resources, share your love of the craft and maybe inspire you! Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko For advertising opportunities please email PodcastPartnerships@Studio71us.com Link to survey: https://bit.ly/2EcYbu4