Draftsmen

DIY Art School Part 1 (Knowledge)

av Draftsmen | Publicerades 4/28/2020

This is the first of several episodes dedicated to recreating art school from home. Marshall and Stan talk about what makes a good teacher that you’d want to learn from online, how looking at art school curriculum can help structure your education, figuring out a roadmap for studying smart, reengineering career goals and building a community. The first pillar of many that you’ll need for your DIY art education. Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453 Show Links (some contain affiliate links): Norton Simon Museum - https://www.nortonsimon.org/ Getty Museum - https://www.getty.edu/museum/ William Adolphe Bouguereau - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/william-adolphe-bouguereau-art-s2e03.jpg Ray Bradbury - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/ray-bradbury-s2e03.jpg John Singer Sargent - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/john-singer-sargent-s2e03.jpg Spike Lee - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/spike-lee-s2e03.jpg Werner Herzog - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/werner-herzog-s2e03.jpg Martin Scorsese - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/martin-scorsese-s2e03.jpg R.L. Stine Masterclass - https://www.masterclass.com/classes/rl-stine-teaches-writing-for-young-audiences Drew Casper - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/drew-casper-s2e03.jpg Novel Writing - Monty Python - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ogPZ5CY9KoM&t=37s Tex Avery - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3h6_LmfC--o Aaron Blaise - https://proko.com/blaise Malcom Gladwell - Tipping Point - https://www.amazon.com/Tipping-Point-Little-Things-Difference/dp/0316346624 Drew Struzan - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/drew-struzan-art-s2e03.jpg Craig Mullins - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/craig-mullins-art-s2e03.jpg Great Courses - Political Theory - https://www.thegreatcourses.com/courses/power-over-people-classical-and-modern-political-theory.html Great Courses - Masterpieces of the Imaginative Mind: Literatures most fantastic works - https://www.amazon.com/Masterpieces-Imaginative-Mind-Literatures-Fantastic/dp/1598032909 Great Courses - The old Testament - https://www.amazon.com/Great-Courses-Old-Testament-Part/dp/1565855507 Great Courses - Understanding Literature and Life - https://www.thegreatcourses.com/courses/understanding-literature-and-life-drama-poetry-and-narrative.html Great Courses - The Life and Writings of C.S. Lewis - https://www.thegreatcourses.com/courses/life-and-writings-of-c-s-lewis.html Great Courses - Shakespeare, The Word and the Action - https://www.thegreatcourses.com/courses/shakespeare-the-word-and-the-action.html Great Courses - The Lives and Works of the English Romantic Poets - https://www.thegreatcourses.com/courses/lives-and-works-of-the-english-romantic-poets.html Great Courses - Heroes and Legends - https://www.thegreatcourses.com/courses/heroes-and-legends-the-most-influential-characters-of-literature.html Great Courses - Utopian and Dystopian Literature - https://www.thegreatcourses.com/courses/great-utopian-and-dystopian-works-of-literature.html Great Courses - How Great Science Fiction Works - https://www.thegreatcoursesplus.com/how-great-science-fiction-works Great Courses- Life Lessons From the Great Myths - https://www.thegreatcourses.com/courses/life-lessons-from-the-great-myths.html?bvstate=pg:2/ct:r Marshall’s Whiteboard Lecture - marshallart.com/whiteboard Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff -www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko -instagram.com/stanprokopenko Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Om Podcasten

Stan Prokopenko and Marshall Vandruff are art instructors. If you love the arts, particularly the craft of drawing and painting and image-making… and you want to level up your skills or even make a living with your skills, we are here to answer your questions. We’re here to offer you advice, refer you to our resources, share your love of the craft and maybe inspire you! Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko For advertising opportunities please email PodcastPartnerships@Studio71us.com Link to survey: https://bit.ly/2EcYbu4