Draftsmen

DIY Art School Part 2 (Structure)

av Draftsmen | Publicerades 5/5/2020

When you go to art school, they provide you with projects, assignments, deadlines, and a schedule. They provide you with structure. In this episode we talk about how to create structure for yourself when you’re learning from home. Marshall gives his perspective from being a classroom teacher and how it can be applied to online education, while Stan explains how you can’t rely on discipline when forming new habits. Based on psychology, there are more effective ways to form new habits as you’re trying to set up your own structure. Stan also shares how he created projects for himself that got him excited to learn the technical skills. Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453 Show Links (some contain affiliate links) Hidden Brain - https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510308/hidden-brain Wendy Wood - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/wendy-wood-s2e04.jpg Dr. Seuss - https://www.amazon.com/Dr-Seuss/e/B000AP8MY6?ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1&qid=1588365968&sr=8-1 Beatrix Potter - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00KIWHYKO/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_hsch_vapi_tkin_p1_i1 Albrecht Durer - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/albrecht-durer-s2e04.jpg Glenn Vilppu - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/glenn-vilppu-figure-drawing-s2e04.jpg Steve Huston - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/steve-hutson-painting-s2e04.jpg The Animator's Survival Kit - https://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/subst/home/home.html Nicolaidis - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/nicoladies-s2e04.jpg Eddie Fitzgerald - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/eddie-fitzgerald-s2e04.jpg Stan’s Drawing “Cycle of Life 1” - http://www.stanprokopenko.com/images/gallery/drawings/cycleoflife.jpg Stan’s Drawing “Cycle of Life 2” - http://www.stanprokopenko.com/images/gallery/drawings/cycleoflife2.jpg Stan’s Drawing “Dark Side of Life” - http://www.stanprokopenko.com/images/gallery/drawings/darksideoflife.jpg Mastery by Robert Greene - https://www.amazon.com/Mastery-Robert-Greene/dp/014312417X Scott Robinson - https://www.amazon.com/dp/1933492732/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_xTiREb40EZJFM Modern day james -https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCI8GDFj5BQCQrSHITFebzkA Drawabox.com - https://drawabox.com/ Alan Becker animation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jggdbxTJPG4&t=2s Stan’s Pool Table animation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HOorjFsGNKU Kim Jung Gi - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/kim-jung-gi-s2e04.jpg Kurt Vonnegut - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/kurt-vonnegut-s2e04.jpg Elizabeth Gilbert - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/elizabeth-gilbert-s2e04.jpg Tat Cherry - https://www.instagram.com/tartcherryart/ Dario Jelusic - https://www.instagram.com/dariojart/ Drew Ford - https://www.instagram.com/yourpaldrewby/ Fico Ossio - https://www.instagram.com/fico_ossio/ Karl Kopinski - https://www.instagram.com/karlkopinski/ Marshall Materials - https://www.marshallart.com/HOME/top-menu/class-materials/ Reddit Post - https://www.reddit.com/r/learnart/comments/dapk62/from_the_guy_who_made_the_most_comprehensive_list/ Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff -www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko -instagram.com/stanprokopenko  Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Om Podcasten

Stan Prokopenko and Marshall Vandruff are art instructors. If you love the arts, particularly the craft of drawing and painting and image-making… and you want to level up your skills or even make a living with your skills, we are here to answer your questions. We’re here to offer you advice, refer you to our resources, share your love of the craft and maybe inspire you! Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko For advertising opportunities please email PodcastPartnerships@Studio71us.com Link to survey: https://bit.ly/2EcYbu4