Draftsmen

DIY Art School Part 3 (Mentorship)

av Draftsmen | Publicerades 5/19/2020

A big benefit to attending traditional art school is having access to teachers that will mentor you. In this part of the Recreating Artschool series, Stan and Marshall discuss the best ways to find a mentor, what it might cost, how to make yourself attractive to mentorship and some of the future features that Proko.com will use to make online mentorship more accessible for art students around the world. We also talk about mentorship in this clip from season 1 - https://youtu.be/MpurWHEV7KA Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453 Show Links (some contain affiliate links): Jon Foster - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/jon-foster-art-s2e06.jpg George Pratt - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/george-pratt-painting-s2e06.jpg Sterling Hundley - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/sterling-hundley-art-s2e06.jpg Ron Lemen - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/ron-lemen-painting-s2e06.jpg Vanessa Lemen - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/vanessa-lemen-art-s2e06.jpg Android Jones - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/android-jones-art-s2e06.jpg James Gurney - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/james-gurney-painting-s2e06.jpg Stephen Bauman - https://www.patreon.com/stephenbaumanartwork Cornelia Hernes - https://www.patreon.com/Corneliahernesartwork Scott Flanders - https://www.patreon.com/shapecarver Handprint Watercolor Lessons - https://handprint.com/HP/WCL/water.html Shep Gordon - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shep_Gordon The Tipping Point - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000OYD8T2/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_GrYVEb9EQA1G5 Thomas Blackshear - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/thomas-blackshear-art-s2e06.jpg Mark English - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/mark-english-art-s2e06.jpg Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Om Podcasten

Stan Prokopenko and Marshall Vandruff are art instructors. If you love the arts, particularly the craft of drawing and painting and image-making… and you want to level up your skills or even make a living with your skills, we are here to answer your questions. We’re here to offer you advice, refer you to our resources, share your love of the craft and maybe inspire you! Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko For advertising opportunities please email PodcastPartnerships@Studio71us.com Link to survey: https://bit.ly/2EcYbu4