Draftsmen

DIY Art School Part 4 (Community)

av Draftsmen | Publicerades 5/26/2020

A good community makes learning enjoyable and can have a huge impact on your development, but how do you create one? We continue our series on recreating art school by discussing the elements that make a community beneficial to learning. That includes how to overcome the problem of not being in the physical proximity of a community, the attitude you should adopt when participating in one and stories of individuals who have crafted and benefited from them.  Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453 Show Links (some contain affiliate links): Steve Martin Masterclass - https://www.masterclass.com/classes/steve-martin-teaches-comedy Tim Ferris Bob Iger Interview - https://tim.blog/2020/01/16/bob-iger/ Painting Competitions blog - http://www.stanprokopenko.com/blog/2010/01/painting-competitions-daily-exercise/ Power Causes Brain Damage article - https://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2017/07/power-causes-brain-damage/528711/ DOGTOWN & Z-BOYS 2001 documentary - https://amzn.to/2TDcNeu The Talent Code - https://amzn.to/2XrIrwC Greg Spalenka - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/greg-spalenka-art-s2e07.jpg George Pratt - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/george-pratt-painting-s2e07.jpg Howard Pyle - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/howard-pyle-art-s2e07.jpg Jama Jurabaev - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/jama-jurabaev-artwork-s2e07.jpg Jon Foster - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/jon-foster-art-s2e07.jpg Justin Sweet - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/justin-sweet-artwork-s2e07.jpg NC Wyeth - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/nc-wyeth-artwork-s2e07.jpg Rick Griffin - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/rick-griffin-artwork-s2e07.jpg Robert Beverly Hale - https://amzn.to/2XwaYRJ Frank Schoonover - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/frank-schoonover-art-s2e07.jpg Sterling Hundley - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/sterling-hundley-art-s2e07.jpg Steve Huston - https://www.proko.com/growing-as-an-artist-steve-huston-interview/ Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Om Podcasten

Stan Prokopenko and Marshall Vandruff are art instructors. If you love the arts, particularly the craft of drawing and painting and image-making… and you want to level up your skills or even make a living with your skills, we are here to answer your questions. We’re here to offer you advice, refer you to our resources, share your love of the craft and maybe inspire you! Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko For advertising opportunities please email PodcastPartnerships@Studio71us.com Link to survey: https://bit.ly/2EcYbu4