Draftsmen

DIY Art School Part 5 (Workspace and Equipment)

av Draftsmen | Publicerades 6/2/2020

Recreating art school from home ends with a discussion about how much equipment an art student needs and the importance of a productive workspace. Stan and Marshall talk about starting a digital painting with $65, how a little discomfort can be beneficial, how limitations can improve or hurt creativity, and separating work from home. Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453 Show Links (some contain affiliate links): Steve Martin - https://www.masterclass.com/classes/steve-martin-teaches-comedy Windsor Newton Cotman watercolors - https://amzn.to/2ZLc1zP Daniel Smith watercolors - https://amzn.to/2TLy8CE John Sell Cotman - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/john-sell-cotman-watercolor-paintings-s2e08.jpg Scott Flanders - https://www.proko.com/digital-shape-carving-with-scott-flanders/ Wacom Intuos for $65 - https://amzn.to/3gxrCJu Glenn Vilppu - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/glenn-vilppu-female-male-figure-drawings-s2e08.jpg 1917 - https://amzn.to/2ZLrpwf The Pursuit of Happyness - https://amzn.to/2XaL0UF Casey Neistat - https://www.youtube.com/user/caseyneistat An Empire of Their Own: How the Jews Invented Hollywood - https://amzn.to/3cj1IG4 Jama Jurabaev - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/jama-jurabaev-artwork-s2e07.jpg The Art of Critical Decision Making by Michael A. Roberto - https://amzn.to/3diOtqc Donald Kirby - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/donald-kirby-artwork-s2e08.jpg James Gurney - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/james-gurney-art-sketches-s2e08.jpg Cesar Santos - https://www.proko.com/how-artists-grow-over-time-ft-cesar-santos/ Mort Drucker - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/mort-drucker-artwork-s2e08.jpg Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Om Podcasten

Stan Prokopenko and Marshall Vandruff are art instructors. If you love the arts, particularly the craft of drawing and painting and image-making… and you want to level up your skills or even make a living with your skills, we are here to answer your questions. We’re here to offer you advice, refer you to our resources, share your love of the craft and maybe inspire you! Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko For advertising opportunities please email PodcastPartnerships@Studio71us.com Link to survey: https://bit.ly/2EcYbu4