Tisdagar Draftsmen

Portraiture Painting (ft. Joseph Todorovitch)

av Draftsmen | Publicerades 11/17/2020

While Stan is out on paternity leave, Marshall invites fine artist Joseph Todorovitch on the show. Joseph talks about what it’s like being a parent and a working artist during a lockdown, his portrait painting methods, and making the switch from animation to fine art in the early 90’s. Make sure to stay subscribed to get notifications about other guests joining the podcast and also follow Joseph on Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/todorovitch/ Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453 Thanks to Betterhelp for sponsoring today’s Draftsmen episode! Save 10% on your first month with Betterhelp - https://betterhelp.com/draftsmen Show Links (some contain affiliate links): Joseph Todorovitch - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/joseph-todorovitch-art-s2e31.jpg Rembrandt https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/rembrandt-various-paintings-s2e31.jpg Alla Prima by Richard Schmidt - https://amzn.to/36zDQNs Joseph's painting with niece - [what’s the file name?] Can you link to it on instagram? Glenn Vilppu - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/glenn-vilppu-female-figure-drawing-s2e31.jpg Karl Gnass - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/karl-gnass-anatomy-drawings-s2e31.jpg Fred Fixler - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/fred-fixler-portrait-drawings-s2e31.jpg George Bridgman - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/bridgman-anatomy-figure-sketches-s2e31.jpg Jean-Léon Gérôme - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/jean-léon-gérôme-painting-s2e31.jpg Glen Orbik - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/glen-orbik-spider-man-s2e31.jpg Ryan Wurmser - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/ryan-wurmser-portrait-paintings-s2e31.jpg Jeremy Lipking - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/jeremy-lipking-painting-s2e31.jpg N. C. Wyeth - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/n-c-wyeth-various-paintings-s2e31.jpg Howard Pyle - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/howard-pyle-colonial-paintings-s2e31.jpg Glen Keane: Little Mermaid, Tarzan, Beauty & the Beast - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/glen-keane-disney-character-sketches-s2e31.jpg Joseph's Website Link - https://www.todorovitch.com/ Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Joseph Todorovitch - todorovitch.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Om Podcasten

Stan Prokopenko and Marshall Vandruff are art instructors. If you love the arts, particularly the craft of drawing and painting and image-making… and you want to level up your skills or even make a living with your skills, we are here to answer your questions. We’re here to offer you advice, refer you to our resources, share your love of the craft and maybe inspire you! Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko. Link to survey: https://bit.ly/2EcYbu4. For advertising opportunities please email PodcastPartnerships@Studio71us.com