EP 64: Arabella Preston | The Votary London Founder On The Magic Of Essential Oils

In this episode of Gritty Pretty Radio, Danielle Gay (beauty director & executive editor) and Rose Garnett (beauty writer) sit down with the founder of skincare brand Votary, Arabella Preston. Launching her brand in 2015, the Londoner's products were born out of her own kitchen, where she would concoct mixtures of essential and plant oils to create the nourishing products she couldn't seem to find anywhere else. Six years on and Votary is renowned for its luxurious, vegan formulas that come housed in sustainable packaging. From taking the leap of faith to start her own business to the importance of sustainability and the makeup tips (and products) she thinks everyone should know about, the trio chatted about everything and anything during this episode. PRODUCTS MENTIONED: Votary Rose Geranium Cleansing Oil, $95 [https://fave.co/3krYarC] Votary Super Seed Serum, $150 [https://fave.co/3c78iBL] Votary Intense Night Facial Oil, $270 [https://fave.co/30edq4r] Votary Radiance Reveal Mask, $170 [https://fave.co/3c6cq4M] Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser, $64 [https://www.mecca.com.au/nars/pure-radiant-tinted-moisturiser/V-013475.html] Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer, $43 [https://www.mecca.com.au/nars/radiant-creamy-concealer-caramel/I-015509.html] Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder, $68 [https://www.mecca.com.au/hourglass/ambient-lighting-powder-dim-light/I-016173.html] Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge, $54 [https://www.bobbibrown.com.au/product/2342/20488/makeup/lips/lip-color/pot-rouge-for-lip-cheeks/new-shades#/shade/Powder_Pink] Estee Lauder Little Black Primer, $48 [https://www.esteelauder.com.au/product/631/34319/product-catalog/makeup/little-black-primertm/tint-amplify-set] Kevyn Aucoin Precision Eye Definer, $46 [https://www.mecca.com.au/kevyn-aucoin/the-precision-eye-definer/V-024172.html] We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we live, work and record this podcast on, and we pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging. We extend that respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples listening today. See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information. See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.

Om Podcasten

Gritty Pretty Radio is a beauty podcast hosted by beauty journalists, Eleanor Pendleton & Danielle Gay. We discuss the biggest trends in beauty, review the products and ingredients you need to know and interview some of the beauty industry’s most respected and well-known names. Hosts: Eleanor Pendleton, Gritty Pretty Founder & Editor-in-Chief Danielle Gay, Gritty Pretty Beauty Director & Executive Editor   See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.