Retail Is Dead

Retail is Dead Episode 1: Community

av Retail Is Dead | Publicerades 7/9/2020

Welcome to Retail is Dead.  We are fed up hearing that “retail is dead”, when in our opinion it’s just getting exciting.

Set up by three pals who live in London & work  in real estate; Leanne Catterall @braddersl, Rebeca Guzman Vidal  @snobgirllondon and Erin McDonald @erinizzie.

Our first ever episode is all about community.   Recorded remotely during the Covid-19 pandemic we thought it was the  perfect first episode to kick off our first series.   Come have a listen  to hear our fav community focused brands and places.

Our amazing guest is Rod Buchanan, you can check  out his burny burny moves via his Instagram page @bodybyrodpt and a link  to his fundraising merch page is here www.bodybyrod.com then click into merchandise.

Please follow us on IG @retailisdead_ or drop us a line at info@retailisdead.co.uk and don't forget to rate, review & subscribe on Apple Podcasts or Spotify!

Rod’s brands are:

Psycle London; @psyclelodon; www.psyclelondon.com

Aesop; @aesopskincare; www.aesop.com

Cowshed; @cowshed; www.cowshed.com

Our community brands are:

Ganni; @ganni; www.ganni.com

Red Bull; @redbull; www.redbull.com

Rixo; @rixo; www.rixo.co.uk

Nike; @nike; www.nike.com

Our community places are:

Guardswell Farm; @guardswellfarm; www.gaurdswell.co.uk

Ballinaggart Farm; @ballintaggart; www.ballintaggart.com

The Fife Arms; @thefifearms; www.thefifearms.com

The Williamsburg Hotel; @wburghotel; www.thewilliamsburghotel.com

Joe’s Pizza; @joespizzanyc; www.joespizzanyc.com/

Omotesando Koffee; @omotesando.koffee; www.ooo-koffee.com

Kings Cross; @kingscrossnc1; www.kingscross.co.uk

Coal Office; @coaloffice; www.coaloffice.com

Happy Face Pizza: @happyfacepizza http://www.happyface.pizza/

The Drop:

Panagia; @thepangaia; www.thepangaia.com

Om Podcasten

Retail is Dead is a podcast where we talk all things retail as consumers and industry outsiders. We are fed up reading and hearing that “retail is dead”, when in our humble opinion it’s just getting exciting. We’re here for the ride and we’d love to share it with you. The highs, the lows, the failures and the new obsessions.