The Blockchain and Us: Conversations about the brave new world of blockchains, cryptoassets, and the

How to Build on Bitcoin - Lucas Betschart, 21 Lectures, Bitcoin Association Switzerland

av The Blockchain and Us: Conversations about the brave new world of blockchains, cryptoassets, and the | Publicerades 1/16/2019

Lucas Betschart speaks about bringing more developers into the Bitcoin ecosystem, being the president of the Bitcoin Association Switzerland, the anatomy of Bitcoin open source projects, managing the tension between ideology and commercial software development, why too many things in the crypto and blockchain space make no sense, why it is hard to build a business model around Bitcoin, why he doesn't like Ethereum and other blockchains, how market downturns affect the development of Bitcoin and the ecosystem, brain drain in Switzerland, and much more. Lucas is president of the Bitcoin Association Switzerland, the world's 4th largest Bitcoin community. He is involved in Bitcoin since early 2013, he is the Head of Technology Crypto Assets at inacta, he is the founder of 21 Lectures, which has the mission to bring more developers to the Bitcoin ecosystem. Lucas Betschart: https://ch.linkedin.com/in/lucasbetschart, https://twitter.com/lucas_lclc  Bitcoin Association Switzerland: https://www.bitcoinassociation.ch  21 Lectures: https://www.21lectures.com  Also mentioned in the episode: Christian Decker: http://www.theblockchainandus.com/christian-decker  Jonas Schnelli: http://www.theblockchainandus.com/jonas-schnelli  Bitcoin core: https://bitcoin.org/en/bitcoin-core/  Lightning Network: https://lightning.network/  Liquid: https://blockstream.com/liquid  Nakamoto Institute: https://nakamotoinstitute.org/  Many thanks to our advertisers who support this podcast! This episode has support from 8GR8 story-driven media. 8GR8 is a media production company with a focus on telling engaging stories about new technologies and the future with films, interviews, podcasts, and other media that make an impact. To contact 8GR8 and learn more about using story-driven media for your project, visit https://www.8gr8.com.    The Blockchain and Us newsletter To stay up to date about what blockchain pioneers, innovators and entrepreneurs from all around the world think about the future of this space, sign up for the newsletter at http://www.theblockchainandus.com.

Om Podcasten

Conversations and stories about the brave new world of blockchain technology, cryptoassets, and the token economy. This podcast is the follow-up project of Manuel Stagars' documentary film The Blockchain and Us (2017). The podcast includes 62 interviews with pioneers in the blockchain space that took place between early 2018 and summer 2019.