37 - Electronic "Get the Message" (June 1991)

Will Westercauw and Orly (Fun Yeti) discuss four songs that peaked on the Modern Rock charts in June 1991. Songs under discussion include "Get the Message" by Electronic, "Texarkana" by R.E.M., "Don't Fix What Ain't Broke" by Gang of Four, and "Vote Elvis" by The Popinjays. Season 4 Spotify Playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/7LvPshxrtKRhT7gce34vQM

Om Podcasten

This Is Modern Rock is a podcast about Alternative Rock Music of the 80's & 90's. Each episode takes a look at one month on the Billboard Modern Rock charts, beginning with September 1988. This Is Modern Rock is currently in Season 5 (1992). Hosted by Will Westercauw - thisismodernrock@gmail.com