42 - Robyn Hitchcock "So You Think You're in Love" (Sept 1991)

Will Westercauw and Sam Coomes (Quasi, Jon Spencer & the Hitmakers) discuss the modern rock songs of September 1991, including "Until She Comes" by the Psychedelic Furs, "So You Think You're In Love" by Robyn Hitchcock the Egyptians, "Sam" by Meat Puppets, and "Julie's Blanket" by Mary's Danish. Season 4 Spotify Playlist: open.spotify.com/playlist/7LvPshxrtKRhT7gce34vQM

Om Podcasten

This Is Modern Rock is a podcast about Alternative Rock Music of the 80's & 90's. Each episode takes a look at one month on the Billboard Modern Rock charts, beginning with September 1988. This Is Modern Rock is currently in Season 5 (1992). Hosted by Will Westercauw - thisismodernrock@gmail.com