Scrolla ner för att komma till sidan

One Network, Many Chains

UNSCRYPTED
 
Episode 23: One Network, Many Chains
Andreas M. Antonopoulos is a best-selling author, speaker, educator, and one of the world’s foremost bitcoin and open blockchain experts.

Follow on Twitter: @aantonop
Website: https://aantonop.com/

In “One Network, Many Chains," Andreas explores why he believes we are headed towards one internet of money, interoperability between many chains satisfying different objectives. He also discusses cycles of infrastructure and application growth, the value of scarce attention, standardization, and how scaling never ends.

This talk was delivered on October 23rd 2019 for the Blockstack Summit at SFJAZZ Center in San Francisco, California.

This series is called ‘Unscrypted’ for a reason: all of Andreas’ talks are performed without slides or notes. You can find any necessary corrections and clarifications in the podcast description.

Credits: The narration for this episode was done by Stephanie Murphy. Production support from Erica and Jessica. Video editing by Adrian Tano. Sound editing by Dimitris Angelidis of Sampi Media. Logo design by Davi Barker. The music is called “Unbounded” by Orfan.



iTUNES: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/outside-the-golden-cage-of-banking/id1482850426?i=1000458926710

ORIGINAL VIDEO:

"One Network, Many Chains" - https://youtu.be/_VG-zln3TUg

PREVIOUS EPISODES:

"Introduction to Bitcoin" - https://aantonop.com/introduction-to-bitcoin/
"The Stories We Tell About Money" - https://aantonop.com/the-stories-we-tell-about-money/
"Forkology: A Study of Forks for Newbies" - https://aantonop.com/forkology/
"Streaming Money" - https://aantonop.com/streaming-money/
"The Currency Wars" - https://aantonop.com/the-currency-wars/
"Escaping the Global Banking Cartel" - https://aantonop.com/escaping-the-global-banking-cartel/
"Money as a System of Control" - https://aantonop.com/money-as-a-system-of-control/
"Worse than Useless: Financial Surveillance" - https://aantonop.com/worse-than-useless/
"Picking the Right Blockchain for the Job" - https://aantonop.com/picking-the-right-blockchain-for-the-job/
"Another Brick in the Firewall" - https://aantonop.com/another-brick-in-the-firewall/
"Universal Access to Basic Finance" - https://aantonop.com/universal-access-to-basic-finance/
"The Killer App: Bananas on the Blockchain?" - https://aantonop.com/the-killer-app-bananas-on-the-blockchain/
"Libre Not Libra: Facebook's Blockchain Project" - https://aantonop.com/libre-not-libra-facebooks-blockchain-project/
"Bitcoin: A Swiss Bank in Everyone's Pocket" - https://aantonop.com/bitcoin-a-swiss-bank-in-everyones-pocket/
"Outside the Golden Cage of Banking" - https://aantonop.com/outside-the-golden-cage-of-banking/
"One of a Kind: Why Bitcoin is 'The Next Bitcoin'" - https://aantonop.com/one-of-a-kind/
"Bitcoin, Payment Security, and Consumer Protection" - https://aantonop.com/bitcion-payment-security-and-consumer-protection/
"Bitcoin and the Banks: Five Stages of Grief" - https://aantonop.com/bitcoin-and-the-banks-five-stages-of-grief/
"Bubble Boy and the Sewer Rat" - https://aantonop.com/bubble-boy-and-the-sewer-rat/
"Investing in Education Instead of Speculation" - https://aantonop.com/investing-in-education-instead-of-speculation/
"Bitcoin's Origins and the Genesis Blockade" - https://aantonop.com/bitcoins-origins-and-the-genesis-blockade/
"Unstoppable Code: The Difference Between Can't and Won't" - https://aantonop.com/unstoppable-code-the-difference-between-cant-and-wont/

SUPPORT:

Want early-access to talks? Monthly live Q&As with Andreas? Become a patron: https://www.

Om Podcasten

Unscripted talks about bitcoin, crypto and open blockchains by Andreas M. Antonopoulos (@aantonop)