1992 - October: Soup Dragons “Hotwired”

Wayne riffs on “Hotwired,” the third studio album by the Soup Dragons from October of 1992 (Pleasure / Divine Thing / Sweet Layabout / Mindless). ENTERTAINMENT TRACK: “I Gotcha” by Joe Tex (from the motion picture "Reservoir Dogs"). STAFF PICKS: “Jump Around” by House of Pain — Rob. “Jimmy Olsen's Blues'” by the Spin Doctors — Bruce. “Life Is a Highway” by Tom Cochrane — Brian. “At the Hundredth Meridian" by the Tragically Hip — Wayne. INSTRUMENTAL TRACK: “Forever In Love” by Kenny G. **(NOTE: What the Riff?!? does not own the rights to any of these songs and we neither sell, nor profit from them. We share them so you can learn about them and purchase them for your own collections.)

Om Podcasten

Every week, “WHAT THE RIFF?!?” takes a look at a ROCK AND ROLL album that debuted or peaked on the U.S. Billboard charts during a random month between 1965-1995. Four friends discuss the artists and 4 tracks from the album as it plays in the background. Then we riff on 4 “staff picks” of other artists that were also in the charts during that month and year. You’ll hear some familiar tunes as well as some deeper cuts and entertainment tracks as we share a little look into the culture and happenings of that day— having fun recalling that “old time rock and roll.” We hope to bring back memories for you — and we encourage you to find and purchase the tracks and albums from iTunes, Spotify or your other favorite music service. You’ll find each episode with a short blog on this site. Please subscribe so you don’t miss any release! We also invite you to follow us and learn more about us @whattheriffpodcast on Facebook.